Skip To Main Content

Special Programs

Mr. Steve Serra

Director of Special Programs

Phone: (973) 427-1300 x2504
Email: sserra@hawthorneschools.org
Address: 445 Lafayette Avenue,
                Hawthorne, NJ 07506

Office of Special Programs

The Child Study Team is a multi-disciplinary group of specialists employed the Board of Education. The team consists of school psychologists, social workers, and learning disabilities teacher/consultants. Additional members of our team consist of behaviorists, speech pathologists, occupational therapists, and physical therapists. They work collaboratively to identify, evaluate, and prescribe services for students who are meeting with academic challenges.


NJ Department of Education's Office of Special Education

Special Programs Staff

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Steve Serra

Director of Special Programs

sserra@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2504

Amy Pollick

Administrative Assistant

apollick@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2405

Fabio Simao

School Psychologist

fsimao@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2629

Dawn Torpey

LDT-C

dtorpey@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2620

Cathy Della Pesca

School Social Worker

cdellapesca@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2623

Nicole Matano

School Psychologist

nmatano@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2622

Diana Evans

LDT-C

devans@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2626

Rebecca Herz

School Social Worker

rherz@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2634

Jen Stier

LDT-C

jstier@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2627

Jennifer Arcuri

School Psychologist

jarcuri@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2617

Debbie Kinney-Chen

School Social Worker

dchen@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2613

Emma Kolenovic

School Psychologist ekolenovic@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2643

Elaine Jorgensen

School Psychologist

ejorgensen@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2611

Shakira Adkins

LDT-C

sadkins@hawthorneschools.org

(973) 427-1300 ext. 2615

Resources and Information